What I want to be wearing on Valentines Day

Hi all,

I’ve put together this collage of some of my favourite things that I think would make a couple of fab Valentines date outfits.

Valentines Day Looks

Jarlo ‘Blaze’ Maxi Dress // 2 Pyrrha ‘Devotion’ Talisman Necklace // 3 Babaton ‘Templeton’ Dress // 4 Free People ‘Adelaide’ Ring // 5 Stuart Weitzman ‘Nudist’ Sandal // 6 NYX ‘Monte Carlo’ Soft Matte Lip Cream // 7 Tarte ‘Tartelette’ Limited Edition Amazonian Butter Lipstick // 8 Steve Madden ‘Comely’ Sandal

So although all these items can be mixed and matched; I like to think of them as two separate outfits.

The red Maxi, gold sandals, gold ring and soft pink lipstick would be my dream outfit if I was somewhere hot and warm! (This ones for you, my Australian followers!) I think the Red dress would be so gorgeous dressed up or dressed down, which is how I’m more likely to wear it. That’s why I paired it with a relaxed sandal and a delicate ring. This tarte lipstick is sooo beautiful! I saw it first in this post by the beautiful Cara Loren, and I’ve been dying to pick it up since! Such a pretty pink colour. I think I would do this with my hair in a long low braid over my shoulder.

The items on the right is more likely what I would be wearing here in Vancouver. I love a pretty soft slip dress! So romantic! I think as long as they’re not too short, they can make you feel sexy in such a classy way. However, don’t go for a short one! Then you actually look like you are just wearing a slip… unless that’s your thing. You do you babes, you do you! I’m so in love with Pyrrha jewelry! My friend introduced my to this line when I was in need of a gift for my mother-in-law. The Devotion talisman is probably my favourite for Valentines day, it reads ‘La Fidelle’ which means the faithful one in Latin and features a dove in the branches of an olive tree – symbolizing patience and serenity. The Nyx soft matte lip creams have become a favourite of mine! I’m currently wearing the colour, Istanbul, but I think this berry red would be wonderful for this outfit!! And I mean come on, who can say no to a gorgeous Stuart Weitzman sandal?? I’m loving this style such a dainty strappy look! I would wear this outfit with my hair in a messy top knot orrr down in some loose waves. What do you guys think?

What do you have planned for Valentines day? Big plans with your sweetheart? Or perhaps having a girls night with your besties?

xoxo Alice Rose

5 thoughts on “What I want to be wearing on Valentines Day

Leave a Reply

