Holiday Gift Guide for Her

Hi guys,

So I finally finished my last exam today!! I’m in Christmas vacation mode now until the end of the month! And I absolutely love it.

Anyways, one of the things I was most excited about letting myself indulge in after my exams was christmas present shopping!! I love it! And while I was shopping today I just happened to spot some things that I’m absolutely in love with! It’s funny how that happens, isn’t it?! I thought I would compile a list of all the things that I’m absolutely loving right now in case you need some ideas for that special woman in your life – Bestie, girlfriend, sister, mom, whatever she may be!!Holiday Gift Guide 2014

1. Leah Alexandra Jewelry | 2. Auxiliary – Balthasar Satchel | 3. Wilfred – Diamond Mosaic Blanket | 4.  Daniel Wellington – Classic St. Andrews Lady | 5. Urban Decay – Naked3 Palette | 6. Rag & Bone – Classic Newbury | 7. For Love & Lemons – Ethereal Maxi Skirt

Leah Alexandra Jewelry I’m obsessed with this jewelry artist! My boyfriend purchased a ring and a necklace from her line for christmas last year, and they are my absolute favourite!! I recommend anyone going to check out her website, all her jewelry is so beautiful and uses the most precious stones. Any woman in your life would be ecstatic to find this under her tree. I mean, what woman doesn’t love jewelry!

Auxiliary Satchel I really do love Aritzia, I think their stuff is fabulous – especially this bag from Auxiliary. This colour is definitely in this season and the leather is divine! I think the architecture of this bag is just beautiful and would make any outfit just a little more beautiful!

Wilfred Diamond Blanket I have this blanket/scarf/wrap in a different colour and design but I am dying for this one! They are the best! I love that they are totally oversized and make you feel so comfy! There are so many different ways to tie this one, I generally just like to wear it draped just over my neck when I’m wearing my parka (it’s pretty cold in Vancouver right now…).

Daniel Wellington Watch This watch has been on my list since I spotted the Londoner wearing a Daniel Wellington watch back in 2013. I love how classically beautiful they are, so clean and chic! I’m not sure why I haven’t succumbed to this purchase yet, but the more I think about it, the more I’m convincing myself I should get it to celebrate ending my exams! Yes, I think I will…

Urban Decay Naked3 These rose gold hues are my absolute favourite! And Urban Decay palettes are actually the best eye shadows! These palettes have every colour you could need and will last so long! Plus they come with a lovely little brush to apply them. I’ve sent my brother numerous facebook messages hinting how much I would love to see this under the tree this year, let’s see if he plays along…

Rag and Bone Booties These booties are everything! I think every girl needs a good pair of black booties and these are just the ones! So classic with just enough twist to make them modern. Plus Rag & Bone booties are beyond comfy!

For Love and Lemons Maxi Skirt Time for the grand finale! The last dance! The big bang! And whatever other cliche you can think of to discuss the conclusion. I only just found this skirt today while browsing online. Can I just say WOWWWWW. I think this skirt is beyond beautiful! I’m sooo into this colour this season, as you can tell by many of the other items on my list! But this colour combined with this lace. I’m hyperventilating, I love it so much!! I may go to sleep dreaming about this skirt….

Let me know in the comments what your wish lists are!

Happy Holidays!

xoxo

Alice

Leave a Reply

